We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Scott's Ivy Exxon
434-293-2033
4260 Ivy Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903

http://scottsivyexxon.com/
4.63/5.00 average rating
38 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Tom & Phyllis 06/14/2018
  James 06/14/2018
  John M 06/14/2018
The team at Scott's Ivy Exxon did a fantastic job in getting my son's Versa through inspection, fixing the headlight lens that had been damaged by a deer encounter and making sure the vehicle was safe and sound. They are honest, efficient, and reasonable. I will use them in the future.
  Bob 06/04/2018
Very good service and people.
  Rich 05/24/2018
  Beverly 05/24/2018
Great service, friendly reliable staff, a ride to and from, impressive diagnostics!
  Dr. Brian 05/17/2018
Good people
  Heather 05/13/2018
  Steve 04/19/2018
Great service, as always!
  Pamela 04/17/2018
  John & Claire 03/22/2018
Great work - timely delivered. Very thorough.
  Ann & Chris 03/19/2018
  Leann 03/15/2018
As always incredible service and price from an amazing team
  Maria 08/22/2018
Thank you for spending the time you all did on my car even though the windshield wiper problem was not fixed, I know you all spent time and used techniques to best figure out the problem. I really appreciated having everything numbered in order based off how I should get things done in the future when it?s due time. I love this place for its convenience and they?re always available to take a look and work on my car. I will always stay a customer!
Shop Comment
Hi Maria, I am so sorry the wipers are still acting up. Of course we would be happy to recheck the problem for you. Thanks you for review. It is always nice to see you. Scott
  David & Muss 07/12/2018
A little disappointed in scheduling issues but all was resolved in the end
Shop Comment
David, Sorry for the scheduling mix up. We try hard to not have any problems, but that does not always work. We appreciate your patience. Scott
  Ashley 02/13/2019
Dishonest and unbelievably overpriced. DO NOT TRUST THEM. They failed my state inspection, quoted me OUTRAGEOUS prices with a laundry list of repairs, quoted me DOUBLE what other local mechanics quoted me for new breaks. Turns out, my car passed inspection without needing ANY repairs. STRONGLY advise choosing a different mechanic.
Shop Comment
Dear Ashley, I am sorry you feel like we were not honest with you. If I got 2 different results for and inspection I would feel the same way. We failed the car for a worn left inner tie rod end. We take the Virginia State Inspection program very seriously. It is very important that any worn steering parts be replaced to keep the vehicle safe and to keep other parts such as tires from prematurely wearing. If someone else passed the car for inspection without any repairs then one of us is wrong. I sincerely hope that we were not, but if we were I would want to correct that. The other possibility is that the other shop is incorrect. If the other shop was incorrect it is important to have someone replace the tie rod end for you. I will be happy to personally look at the car with you if you would like. We work hard to provide each customer with a complete condition of their car and stand behind our work with the best nationwide warranty of 3 Years 36,000 miles. While there are multiple prices and quality levels for most replacement parts for cars, we prefer to offer the highest quality to ensure the repairs last and our customers have peace of mind. Sincerely, Scott Ramm
  Audrey 03/22/2018
Employee laughed at our misfortune when we were told that our 14 year old commuter car worth only a few hundred dollars would required over a thousand dollars repair of the brakes. In summary, overpriced and uncaring. Stay away!
  Audrey 03/16/2018
Quotes are way over priced. Employee laughed at us with our bad situation. Will never go back there again!
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
434-293-2033
near by local auto car shop
4260 Ivy Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo