Reviews

Dr. Brian Williamson

5/7/2018
Excellent

 

Cheryl Warren

5/3/2018
Very good service, as usual.

 

Carolyn Brauner

4/29/2018
Great reliable and trustworthy service from Scott?s.

 

Stephen Plaskon

4/27/2018
I have to say I am most impressed with Scott's Ivy Exxon. Service and attention to detail is outstanding on all counts. I appreciate how helpful the front desk is at drop off and how conversational the staff is at all times. And, they know what they are doing and can be counted on to do it right the first time!

 

Summer Bertram

4/22/2018
Great customer service and quick service

 

Larry & Susan Miller

4/22/2018
Good work

 

Brandt Allen

4/21/2018
We have four vehicles which we trust Scotts ivy exxon to maintain. We have been doing this for many years and have never been disappointed.

 

Thomas Lull

4/21/2018
Good job - a bit expensive. The transportation to and from the shop was very helpful.

 

Denice Murray

4/14/2018
Very pleased and impressed. Thank you!

 

Steve & Becky Vial

4/12/2018
Good service, friendly, knowledgeable and reliable! Bring all my four vehicles here for service.

 

Edwin Raymond

4/2/2018
Thorough, reliable, on time and super personalized service.

 

Priscilla Kulp

3/31/2018
As usual, wonderful service with pleasant people. Many thanks.

 

Kim Baisch

3/24/2018
Awesome service, personable, trustworthy and quick top notch work! This is my place to go whenever i need work!!

 

Dave & Pat Riddick

3/22/2018
Needed oil change and warranty service work done. Scott did it quickly and saved me money!

 

Kelly Mccaskill

3/19/2018
These guys were GREAT - friendly, honest, so helpful.

 

Mike & Jennifer Lane

3/19/2018
Great service.

 

Arleen Yobs

3/19/2018

We were very impressed with the service we recently received on our vehicle. The inspection report, which included photos, was particularly impressive. We will be back!

 

Tom Worrell

3/10/2018
Great folks! Great customer device and attitude

 

Brendan Patrick Fox

3/9/2018
Great! Thank you.

 

Whitney Saxon

3/6/2018
Absolutely amazing service! Will most definitely be back!

 

Anonymous

3/1/2018
Very friendly and easy to do business with.

 

Mary Bridle

2/24/2018
I am always satisfied with the friendly, accommodati g and knowledgeable service at Ivy Exxon. Thank you.

 

Mary Don Sites

2/23/2018
Being able to trust your mechanic is key. Great guys that will check all present and future problems that you may have with your vehicle .

 

Brandt Allen

2/23/2018
We me we worry about taking our vehicles to Scott. We have four now. He has been doing this for twenty years. His folks always do a great job and we trust them fix anything that needs attention.

 

Tony & Katy Kreienbaum

2/23/2018
Always thorough and fair.

 

Aleasa, David

2/20/2018
gives excellent service. They have a professional and courteous staff.

 

Aric, Patty Van Brocklin

2/13/2018
Scott's Ivy has been taking care of our cars for years. Always friendly, courteous service.

 

Lucy Berndt

2/8/2018
I come from Fayetteville, North Carolina to get my car taken care of at Scott’s. I had somewhat of an emergency last weekend and I knew that he would be super busy on Saturday. He was able to fit me in despite being so very busy. This gas station is awesome. It is run well and it is very reasonable. I look forward to moving to Charlottesville and using on a regular basis.

 

John & Claire Mcgowan

2/8/2018
Great service. Very thorough.

 

Chad & Jessie Copeland

1/30/2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

 

Susan

1/26/2018
Great service!! Super fast!

 

Roger & Jessica Voisinet

1/24/2018
great service as always!

 

Anonymous

1/23/2018
I took my minivan to get the state inspection - they gave me a ride home (I had 3 kids and a small dog with me) and offered to come pick me up when the car was ready, for no additional cost. They were very professional and helpful (gave me a thorough estimate on what could need a fix in the near future). Overall very nice experience, which is rare when dealing with car-issues. Thank you!

 

Justin Ide

1/23/2018
Exceptional service as always.

 

Jamie, Jim, Molly Crowell

1/13/2018
The best!!!

 

Tory Blackford

1/12/2018
Excellent service. They never try to push repairs on you.

 

Cynthia Bernstein

1/6/2018
Great service. Exorbitant pricing. Almost $80 to replace a brake light. They were done in a reasonable amount of time, maintained good communicating, kept very detailed records which were made available to me, and provided a list of recommendations with estimates for pricing. They also gave me a ride home to wait while the work was being done and did a decent sweep/vacuum of the floor. What I recieved was much more than I expected, but I'm not sure it would be worth returning to them for regular maintenance.

 

Randy Jones

1/3/2018
Very helpful and courteous. Also very business like with estimates.

 

Michael Morgan

12/21/2017
Scott and his crew always do a good job in keeping our cars going!

 

Jessica Nash

12/19/2017
Very helpful and saved me a lot of money!

 

Lynne Radin

12/18/2017
Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

 

Lorena Ochoa

12/17/2017
Always a nice and efficient staff.

 

Edwin Raymond

12/16/2017
all work performed as promised along with a thorough check up.

 

John Ragosta

12/16/2017
Quick, reasonably priced, very communicative.

 

John Epps

12/16/2017
Very attentive service. Had some major work done and it was well done and came in under the estimate. Cannot beat that!

 

Carl Briggs 

12/11/2017
five-star service...got headlamps shined up, cleared, they show the headlights great! good to see fully...had a replacement, no charge, of a major part under warranty...joined the Club Card group again for discounts and free oil changes. great place to come! great shuttle service, too!

Hi Carl, Glad we could help with making your lights brighter on your Honda Accord by performing the headlight polishing service for you. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  

 

Nancy Krueger 

12/9/2017
Scott's Ivy Exxon is great. They fit me in on a busy day for an inspection, then sent me a very detailed email of all that they did and suggestions for service. It was very impressive. Gave me a ride back to my house and then picked me up when my car was ready. Everyone was very nice and helpful. It is a great service station with a very neighborhood feel. Highly recommend.

Thank you, Nancy for the review. I am very glad we were able to help you out with the inspection of your Subaru Outback. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.  

 

Janice Dame 

11/29/2017
Very friendly & professional service. Work very hard to please all customers. Thank you for job well done!

Thanks Janice. I'm glad we were able to take care of your tire issue for the Jeep. Please let us know if we can help again in any way.  

 

Tony Sapino 

11/24/2017

Staff was professional and knowledgeable and very reasonable rates. Look forward to using their services again. Thank you

Thanks Tony. I know you are still looking for a car for your daughter. Let us know when you are ready for another buyer's inspection.

 

Michael Morgan 

11/21/2017
Scott and his staff do a great job and provide a friendly attitude to everyone!

 

Justin Ide

11/14/2017
Scott's is always a great experience.

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
434-293-2033
near by local auto car shop
4260 Ivy Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo